Don’t Panic!

Well, in less than two hours, it will be here: the main event. I’ve been itching for NaNoWriMo and fretting about the timing of it all for months. For those of you who have come to expect some very long posts from me, this individual post, and the ones in the month to follow, will certainly buck the trend.

I’ve been thinking a lot about tropes and archetypes. While I’ve tried to deviate from archetypal characters, they seem to creep into my stories here and there. I’ll create a poll about that in a second. In the mean time, I’m winding down from what has been a pretty quiet Halloween. A big thanks to my wife and Carol for making it entertaining.  Also thanks to my wife, who will be putting up with my antics until December 1–and for many years thereafter.  Hang in there, champ!

In addition, thank you to those of you who read this blog and wish to remain anonymous, and Benn, and my original ML, Lise. Thank you for your support. By the way, I’ll also give a brief shout out to S.G. Browne. No, I’ve never met him, but his book “Fated” was well worth the read.

To all of you NaNoWriMo folks out there (prematurely): To your marks… set…

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

